Planning and Zoning

Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is charged with the review of development plans, policies, and programs in the City of Lake Dallas. The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five (5) members appointed by City Council. Members of the Commission are appointed to two (2) year terms. The Planning and Zoning Commission meets on the third Thursday of every month. See below for a current member listing: 

Lester Raborn - Chairman
Carol Ann Connors- Place 2
Christian Cline - Place 3
Annette Fuller - Place 4
Melody Parlett- Place 5

Development plans and items to be considered by the Planning and Zoning Commission and City Council shall be submitted in accordance with the schedule below:

Pre-submittal meetings with City staff are recommended prior to submittal of a development application. Pre-submittal meetings are held at least two (2) weeks before application deadlines to give applicants adequate time to make any recommended changes or gather required documents. 

Board of Adjustments

The following link contains the dates for the zoning Board of Adjustments (BOA) Docketing and Public Hearing Schedule.  

Zoning Board of Adjustment Docketing and Public Hearing Schedule