Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of each month
  • Lake Dallas City Council Chambers
    212 Main Street
    Lake Dallas, TX 75065

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Ben Gilbert, Member
  • Melody Parlett, Member
  • James Bragg, Member
  • Raymond Daniels, Member
  • Michelle Weikum, Member
  • Peggy Shelton, Alternate Member
  • Clyde Fisher, Alternate Member
  • Kathy Brownlee, Council Liaison
  • Glenda Cowling, Staff Liaison


The Planning and Zoning Commission is charged with the responsibility of proposing plans, policies and programs addressing the physical development and planning of the City. They also act in an advisory role for a variety of Zoning Ordinance and land development manual procedures.

The Commission consists of 5 members appointed by the City Council. A Chair and Vice Chair are elected by the members. 3 members shall constitute a quorum.