The Lake Dallas Police Department is comprised of a total of 4 divisions (Administration, Operations, Support Services, and Animal Services) and is made up of 18 sworn law enforcement officers and five civilian employees. Each division has a unique and important role within the department to ensure that the citizens of Lake Dallas and visitors to our city receive complete service from the police department.